State UniversityUniversity

Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA): Courses, School Fees, Ranking, and More

Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA) was established, in 1982, by the government of old Ondo State. At inception, it was named Obafemi Awolowo University.

In 1999, the state-owned university was relocated to Akungba Akoko. In November 2007, it was renamed Adekunle Ajasin University.

AAUA is  considered by many as one of the notable state-owned universities in Nigeria.

AAUA Portal

To access AAUA’s portal, kindly visit:

Adekunle Ajasin University Courses

Some of the courses offered at Adekunle Ajasin University include:

History and International Studies

Computer Science

Banking and Finance



Mass Communication

Adekunle Ajasin University  Logo
AAUA: Logo

Adekunle Ajasin University School Fees

Below is a breakdown of AAU’s tuition fees.

Social & Management SciencesN150,000N120,000

 Adekunle Ajasin University Address

Adekunle Ajasin University is located in Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State, Nigeria.

Adekunle Ajasin University Cut Off Mark

The cut-off mark for Post UTME is 180. To qualify for screening and be considered for admission, candidates must score a minimum of 180 in UTME.

A picture of Adekunle Ajasin University

Adekunle Ajasin University Ranking

AAU currently ranks number 10 in Nigeria and 51 worldwide. The state-owned institution is no doubt, one of the reputable universities in Nigeria.

Adekunle Ajasin University Latest News

For campus news and events, kindly visit the official website:

Maryam A

Maryam AbdulWahab is a creative writer and lifestyle blogger. She is also a graduate of Economics from Al-Hikmah University. She lives and breathes literature. When she isn’t writing prose or blog posts, she is reading a fiction work or studying events around her. She writes from Lagos, Nigeria. You can find more of her works on her handles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button